Happy Leap Year!!

Ohhhhh so random today.  Yesterday I kept falling back to the “what will I post tomorrow” thoughts, and apparently my head is too full of things springboarding in all directions to focus on one.

I’m blaming it on Leap Year.  We have this extra day and I think it’s throwing everything off.  That’s why I’m so fuzzy, right?

My next story is finally starting to flesh out in my thoughts, and while that is the yummiest part, it also tends to fill up every possible nook and cranny that isn’t taken by worries of what-the-heck-do-I-do to promote book one.  And did my newly driving daughter make it to school okay.  And crap I still have to read up on how to do my taxes now.  And how do I set up a contest on Goodreads.  And why won’t my boss quit coming in my office…doesn’t he know I don’t have TIME to do this meaningless-yet-pays-the-bills-job right now?  I mean, really!!  So bear with me if I ramble.  *frowning as I realize how often I say that*

Since I can’t seem to narrow down a thought process today…my ADHD is in full bloom.  I’m going to open the floor to all of YOUR thoughts.   What are you planning to do with this extra day of the year?  

 

About Sharla Lovelace

Writer of romantic women's fiction. Wife, mom, and wonderwoman...without the boobs. National Bestselling Author of THE REASON IS YOU, BEFORE AND EVER SINCE, and the e-novella JUST ONE DAY. Lover of anything red.

Posted on February 29, 2012, in Blog Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. I didn’t realize today was “leap day”, Sharla, so thank you for reminding me. To think that I have TWENTY-FOUR extra hours that I didn’t have for the last four years is CRAZY cool. Maybe I’ll work on my query letter – ha – NOT! I think I’ll read the Debbie Macomber book on my Nook and settle in. It’s raining here and promises to be quiet after all the kids go to school this morning. I’m going to do whatever the heck I want to do today. Thanks for telling me about February 29th.
    Patti

  2. Sharla, since I don’t think I’ll be proposing to any one today (cica Sadie Hawking’s Day), I’ll do what I do every day … with glee or angst … with doubt and with determination … today I will write 🙂

  3. Happy Leap Day! I am NOT going to count calories today because, really it’s kind of a gimme day, right? Everything I eat should be free. At least, that’s the story I’m going with today. 🙂

  4. It’s a good thing this is a Leap Day because so far I’ve gotten nothing done. I guess there’s hope for later!

  5. This is a crazy business, isn’t it, Sharla? Maybe we all have ADHD. LOL!

  6. I leaped right over leap year day! Lawdy. It was the last day of my “break between novels” and I frittered it away. THough I do go out and look for some new sheets *laughing*

  7. I totally forgot. You just reminded me of it.
    Now I have to wait another 4 years. 🙂

  8. OMG — you’re living my life! (Or I’m living yours!)

    Things can definitely get away from us. Nice to have an extra day, isn’t it? If only I didn’t squander mine on the regular stuff…

