New Year’s Wishes

2013

 

Happy New Year!!

Well, we’ve done it!  Checked off another year.  In looking back, 2012 was good to me.  I published two books and a novella, and my husband was able to retire (nothing to do with me, he just hit his own awesomeness. lol)

And we all survived the Mayan Apocolypse!!  How much do we rock?

mayan-calendar_bigger

So….

Going forward.

What are your plans for 2013?  I’ve decided not to call mine resolutions.  I never keep those.  I’m calling mine Wishes.  Because last year’s wishes came true.

My first wish is to get healthy.  Not lose weight, although that is very needed… just get healthy.  Hopefully one will follow the other.  My second one is to write at least two new books this year.  My third is going to be the most trying…  My baby girl will be graduating high school this year and going into the Navy on July 9.  Boot camp in Chicago for 9 weeks, A-school in California for 12 weeks, and then first tour overseas.  I’m very close to my daughter, and we talk in depth every day.  I’m going to be a LUNATIC not talking to her!  LOL!  So my third wish is that I can be very brave when she leaves for the Navy.

My fourth wish is that this time next year I can say I did all these things.  🙂

What are your wishes for the new year?

 

 

About Sharla Lovelace

Writer of romantic women's fiction. Wife, mom, and wonderwoman...without the boobs. National Bestselling Author of THE REASON IS YOU, BEFORE AND EVER SINCE, and the e-novella JUST ONE DAY. Lover of anything red.

Posted on January 2, 2013, in Blog Posts and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. Those are all good wishes, Sharla! My nephew is in the Navy (he joined several years ago out of high school) and he loves it. It has been a very positive experience for him. I wish the same for your daughter.

    My wishes are similar: health, happiness, and prosperity for all my friends and loved ones. This includes you 🙂

  2. My 2013 wish is for my 2012 wish – an agent – to find a publisher for my fourth book. You had a fantastic year, Sharla, and I know you’ll write two books and I’m betting the letters will by flying between you and your daughter while she’s in the Navy.
    Patti

  3. I’m goal-phobic, so I love the idea of wishes. 🙂 I want to finish two books this year, plus if I can get a Christmas novella written by July, my sound engineer son said that he would do a trailer for the book…for free. Yes, I have an awesome son!

    Wishing everyone their 2013 wishes. May the year bring much health, happiness, and peace. 🙂

  4. My goals for 2013 are to clean out the closets in my house, fit into my skinny jeans, and finish the third book in my series. One of those I am contractually required to do, so I know I’ll be a third of the way successful! Happy New Year!

  5. Nice, Sharla! I like your approach. Something just doesn’t feel right about the term “resolutions.”

    I wish to write a book (one I’ve already started), experience love (in a number of ways), and tackle a new level of responsibility for my life (*gulp*). Hugs to you!

  6. Happy New Year, Sharla … I guess my top wish is no different from so many writers … find an agent and get published. More than anything I want to spend more time with family, enjoy my new home and resolve never to made resolutions 🙂

  7. My writing wish (prayer) is much the same as Janna’s, finish writing the book I’ve started. More power to those of you who have ambitions to write more than one book in the year, but I’m not that fast of a writer, so getting one novel completed (or at least the first 3 drafts!) in a year’s time is a big one. LOL

