A Clean Slate

fairyhappyAs spring creeps in and our days in western Canada get longer, I’m cherishing the thought of friendlier temperatures and no more back breaking shoveling.

Last week, the flu invaded the Seabrook house, and slayed my son and me. My husband has miraculously avoided the germ — or perhaps he’s just successfully avoided us — and he remains healthy and wise.

I, on the other hand, seem to have lost a few more brain cells. And now it feels like I’m stepping back into my book as though it’s a brand new story. The ideas are all waiting there in the deep dark recesses of my brain, tempting and taunting me with the brilliance. But as they spill onto the page, they turn into the mess that resembles a mind-map gone insane.

So this morning, my post is just a simple “HELLO” to the world. I raise my cup of coffee to you and wish you all a healthy, happy and productive week.

About Sheila Seabrook

Author of Single Title Romantic Comedy and Women's Fiction

Posted on February 20, 2013, in Blog Posts and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

  1. RIght back at you! And sorry about the flu.

  2. Aack! Sorry to hear you had the flu. It’s nasty this year, as it is every year. And it’s funny you mentioned weather because that’s exactly what I blogged about today. It’s getting to be spring-like around here and I’m loving it.
    Patti

  3. Been missing you, Sheila. Sorry to find you have been so out of it with illness. It clogs the brain and makes writing almost impossible. I hope that as the weather promises to warm you … your creative energies will rise like hot mercury! Feel better, dear friend πŸ™‚

  4. Feel better, Sheila! I was the only one spared in my house this past month, but there’s still a few more weeks of winter. I hope I haven’t jinxed myself.

  5. Patti, I must stop by and check out your gorgeous spring weather. πŸ™‚

  6. Thank you, Florence. I finally feel like getting back online. I miss my online friends when I’m away. πŸ™‚

  7. Tracy, I hope the flu misses you. It’s always worrisome when those around you get sick, but sometimes we get lucky and escape scottfree. πŸ™‚

  8. Hope you are feeling better, Sheila. Wow, you’ve accomplished a lot this past week even feeling down! I’m afraid I wouldn’t be so nice online if I felt cruddy!

  9. Glad to have you back healthy!!

  10. Aw, I hope you’re all mended and the words are flowing!

