Gone Surfin’

freepressjournal.in

photo from freepressjournal.in

Today’s post is, in an effort to keep it simple, a share of my favorite websites. Have a click around, hope you find something you like!

For inspiration on DIY and homey things (though I just like to drool, and particularly love the Before & After posts): Apartment Therapy

When I want to disconnect with mindless celebrity stuff or, conversely, read about real, everyday people who inspire: People Magazine

To poke around philosophical questions of existence and the universe: SoulPancake

To all at once love each thing my eyes take in and feel a kick in the pants for not creating more: Kelly Rae Roberts

For heart-warming (and often eye-opening) takes on of-the-moment news: Upworthy

To “stand up” for something: SU2C

And then those I’m on daily: Facebook, Yahoo, Dictionary.com (because words are important, and so are their meanings).

What sites would you add to my list?

About Janna

writer, editor, marketing assistant, resume consultant, mom, wannabe philosopher, advocate, and possibilitarian / you can call me Janna

Posted on June 12, 2013, in Blog Posts and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. I just looked through Soul Pancake and Kelly Rae Roberts and and People magazine. Thanks for the links, Janna.

  2. Hadn’t heard of most of these, Janna. Thanks for sharing.

  3. Wonderful links, Janna. Thanks for passing them along. I always want to spend more time on the DIY site, but then of course, that leads to decorating. 🙂

  4. Love the Upworthy site! Thanks for sharing!

  5. Janna Qualman

    Thanks, gals! Glad you each found something worthwhile.

