Celebrate!

I find myself whipping through the holidays against my every intention to slow down and enjoy the moment. I want to consume the scent of evergreen–something we don’t get a lot of here in Florida–and linger in the beauty of the lights, the magic, the meaning of the season. My children have been counting the days, of course, hardly able to contain themselves as they anxiously await the big night. (Who knew there was something called Christmas Eve-Eve-Eve?) Thank goodness the actual day has arrived!

gingerbread house

It’s a beautiful time of year, one we celebrate with friends and family, sharing our hearts and time, contemplating our blessings. It’s a time to give, a time to receive, a time to take stock in where we’ve been, where we’re going and what it all means. This year has been a whirlwind for me. I’ve completed my new series, Ladd Springs, releasing book 5 out of 5 later this month. It’s been exciting, exhausting, challenging and rewarding but well worth it. Now, I take time to breathe and simply “be” before continuing the process of marketing and brainstorming the next set of books from Dianne Venetta. (Does it ever end? ;))

Kids are great

Hopefully not. Hopefully, for as long as I’m living and breathing I will have the spirit of creativity in my heart, the passion that sustains me and gives back in the form of entertaining stories which provide escape and release from the everyday stress and strain of life. We all have busy lives. We live in a time where technology propels our minds at the speed of light and thrusts us from activity to activity, goal to goal. I, for one, am taking a breather. If only for a day, an evening, a moment, I’m jumping off the “merry-go-round” of obligation and duty and sitting calmly at home with my husband and children.

Trying to, anyway, and I hope the same for you. Wishing you all a Merry Christmas and wonderful New Year. See you in 2014!

Posted on December 24, 2013, in Blog Posts and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Merry Christmas, Dianne! Enjoy your breather. Your children are precious!

  2. Merry Christmas to you, Dianne, and congratulations on the publication of your FIVE novels. Geez Louise! The thought intimidates me. You are a veritable Wonder Woman. And, yes, I’m taking some time out to just enjoy. Tomorrow for the first time I’m not going to be obsessed with getting everything on video. I’m going to sit back and watch and savor the moment.
    Patti

  3. Merry Christmas, Dianne, and congratulations on your latest book!

  4. Dianne, your children are so precious and cute! I wish you and your family a wonderful holiday season!

