Little Life Observations

One of these weeks I’ll remember before Wednesday that Tuesday is trash day.

There is good all around, you need only be looking for it. (But sometimes it sneaks up on you!)

Come morning the cat may still have a noticeable amount of food left in her bowl, but she’s going to feign starvation anyway.

Cold days and good movies (and books!) go really well together.

My friends will always view me in a fairer light than I view myself (which is a powerful thing).

“I am invincible, as long as I’m alive.” — John Mayer

Much awe and entertainment are to be had by digging through old photos in antiques shops.

“I’m ready for spring,” said 18-bajillion people this month.

There is always something new to learn about oneself.

Dirty dishes don’t clean themselves, no matter how long you leave them sitting there.

There is no pause button for life. Rewind, neither. Makes you want to pay real close attention, doesn’t it?

Your observations. Go:

About Janna

writer, editor, marketing assistant, resume consultant, mom, wannabe philosopher, advocate, and possibilitarian / you can call me Janna

Posted on January 29, 2014, in Blog Posts and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 14 Comments.

  1. Never ever say never. I love your list.

  2. You are never too old to try something new!

  3. You may not think it’s a good day but you can find something good in every day.

  4. You are what you think, so think good thoughts 🙂

  5. Every day is a blessing. Great list!

  6. Stay true to your dreams and they will stay true to you.

  7. If you take one step in the right direction, the universe will take a thousand steps toward you. Love the list!

