Smooches

This past week, a short film about strangers kissing went viral on social media. I may or may not have watched it a million times. If you missed it, you should, too.

I write kisses in my stories — lots and lots of kisses — but do mine start out that sweet and hesitant? Do they quickly turn that steamy and electric? Do my characters lose themselves in their kisses like these strangers do? You can better believe they will from now on.

Also, the writer in my  wants to know, what happened to these couples after? Did they exchange numbers? Go on dates? Fall in love? I don’t know, but I do know this: I want to watch it again.

About Kimberly S. Belle

Kimberly Belle grew up in Eastern Tennessee, in a small town nestled in the foothills of the Appalachians. A graduate of Agnes Scott College in Decatur, Georgia, Kimberly lived for over a decade in the Netherlands and has worked in marketing and fundraising for various nonprofits. She's the author of two novels, THE LAST BREATH and THE ONES WE TRUST (August 2015). She divides her time between Atlanta and Amsterdam. Keep up with Kimberly on Facebook (www.facebook.com/KimberlyBelleBooks), Twitter (@KimberlySBelle), or via her website at www.kimberlybellebooks.com.

Posted on March 14, 2014, in Blog Posts and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. I saw it, too. Cute video and as a writer it does help with those scenes. Now we can study it without being a creepy voyeur!

  2. Hadn’t seen that, Kimberly. A little awkward, but still fascinating, especially for a writer.

  3. I just saw that yesterday and loved it. I wondered the same thing, i.e. did they see each other ever again or what? That one couple did ask if they could smooch again!

  4. Thanks for the comments, ladies. I’m so fascinated with everything about this video, glad to know I’m not alone. 🙂

  5. This video is actually so sweet, Kimberly. I hadn’t seen it before, but it definitely portrays those awkward moments leading up to the first kiss. Thanks so much for sharing. 🙂

