Something’s Gotta Give

A few years ago, a friend gave me a sign that read “Stop Me From Volunteering Again”.  Despite the fact it hangs front and center in my kitchen, I have yet to heed it.  I seem to have Volunteer’s Disease.  (It might have something to do with being a Tennessee Volunteer, but that’s a whole different story. 🙂 )

That same disease seems to be spreading to my writing world.  I have hopelessly over committed myself for the remainder of 2014 and early 2015. I have two full length novels due by next March, not to mention a novella.  In addition I have a holiday novella releasing from Tule Publishing next month.

 

Available digitally from Tule Publishing Oct. 20 and in a print anthology in December.

Available digitally from Tule Publishing Oct. 20 and in a print anthology in December.

And the first book in a new series releasing from Berkley early next year.  (You can pre-order it here.)

 

Available January 6, 2015.  Pre-order it now!

Available January 6, 2015. Pre-order it now!

With all that comes copy edits, page proofs and promotion squeezed into a very full writing schedule.  Then there’s the home front:  a husband, two kids, a house to clean, a horse and a new puppy.  I’m exhausted just thinking about it!

Something’s got to give.  So, with this installment, I’m taking a sabbatical from Women Unplugged for a while.  I’ll still be here commenting and supporting my writing sisters, but I just won’t be blogging on this site for the time being.

Monday Night Romance revisedInstead I’ve been given an amazing opportunity to blog each week on USA Today’s Happily Ever After blog site.  Look for me there this Monday as Kim Lowe of SOS Aloha and I present Monday Night Romance, a fun look at romance books and America’s favorite fall sport:  football!  I hope you’ll stop by.  I’ll see you back here when the dust settles on my writing life in a few months!!

About Tracy Solheim

Best-selling author of the Out of Bounds series--sexy, contemporary sports romance novels. See what she's up to at www.tracysolheim.com.

Posted on September 5, 2014, in Blog Posts and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. Good luck with the new releases, Tracy. Such beautiful covers!

  2. We’ll miss you, Tracy! Good luck with all your new ventures, and hope to see you back soon. xo

  3. Best of luck! You will be missed.

  4. Congratulations and good luck! Love your covers. Can’t wait I read them

  5. Wow, congrats for all the good things happening to you! When your article comes out in USA Today, give us the link!

  6. Way to go, Tracy! Can’t wait to see what comes next.

  7. Love the covers for the new books. Can’t wait to read your Tule book, love their stories.

  8. Great on the new series! Is it YA, Na, Adult?

  9. All of this is SO EXCITING! I’ll miss you here, but do absolutely understand your choice made out of necessity. Good luck! Go rock it.

