Do Not Disturb (Writer Writing)

ID-10035615

This is me. Except that, you know, it’s not. (freedigitalphotos.net)

I’m participating in National Novel Writing Month!

This is my first year doing the challenge. I’m excited and hopeful and motivated and kicking a$$, and I have a good team of supporters cheering me on.

Anyway, since right now so many words need to go toward my WIP, I’m leaving only these few here today. I will tell you all about my experience next month.

Wish me luck!

Are you participating? I’m jdwrites if you’d like to connect over at NaNo.

About Janna

writer, editor, marketing assistant, resume consultant, mom, wannabe philosopher, advocate, and possibilitarian / you can call me Janna

Posted on November 19, 2014, in Blog Posts and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 12 Comments.

  1. Best of luck! I’ve never done NANO and admire those who do. You rock!

  2. Speedy writing, Janna! I’ve never participated. It always seems that when Nov rolls around, I’m in the middle of a project and don’t want to interrupt the flow. 🙂

    • I’ve learned a lot about myself through this speedy challenge… will share in my next post. Thanks, Sheila!

  3. Good luck! I’m always amazed (and a little bit jealous) that writers can succeed at NaNo. I’m too slooooow, and trying to write that fast makes my story take even longer to sort out later. Good luck, and post back next time about how it went! 🙂

    • I’m with you, Kimberly, and that’s what always kept me from participating in the past. I’ll share about it in my next post!

  4. Good luck, Janna. Let us know how it turns out! I gave up on NaNo before I started. Too many other things going on this year. But, I’m wrapping up some of my commitments and hoping to have more time available for writing in 2015.

