What Color is Your December ?

For many, the answer is probably white as in snow. Others might be red and green, glittery gold and silver, perhaps some shiny tinsel and colorful ornaments? Maybe blue for Hanukkah. Mine is green and lots of it.

sugar snap peas are thriving

Green grass, green trees and beautiful green leaves in my vegetable garden. One of the most wonderful things about living in Central Florida can be found in my garden. Not too hot, not too-too cold, December is a great time to be outside.

green harvest

Doesn’t matter if I’m harvesting or weeding, I love it. Right now I have kale, peppers, sugar snap peas, lettuce, onions, garlic, broccoli, Brussels sprouts, cauliflower, cabbage and the last of my tomatoes and zucchini. Come January I’ll plant some red and white potatoes, but until then, I’m simply going to enjoy the green of the season. Find out how and what I’m doing with all this harvest on my blog over at BloominThyme.

December salad

How about you? Any garden to speak of this time of year?

Posted on December 15, 2014, in Blog Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Yum! I want that salad! Merry Christmas, Dianne!

  2. Ditto what Tracy said. I want that salad for lunch right now cuz it’s raining outside and I hate the rain and salads remind me of summer and spring.

  3. No garden to speak of, Dianne, but yours sure looks good. This black thumb is green with envy!

  4. I would love to have a green Christmas, Dianne, but everything here is white. 🙂

