Coming to a Theater Near You

I’m just going to say it right now.  The movie, The Interview, was never on my list of films to see this holiday season.  That kind of slapstick, ridiculous comedy doesn’t appeal to me.  Sorry to all those in North Korea, but your vicious tactics will more likely make me watch the film when it’s on demand when I would have never given it a couple of hours of my time.

What movies am I queuing up for this year?  Night at the Museum 3.  I miss Robin Williams and the addition of Rebel Wilson makes it a must see.night at the museum

Unbroken.  The book was amazing!  I’m hopeful that the movie will live up to the hype.  Say what you will about Angelina Jolie (I’m not a fan), I hope her friendship with the late Louie Zamperini will give the film the same realism that Laura Hillenbrand gave the book.

unbroken

Into the Woods.  I love a good musical.  The Man-Slave, not so much.  This one will have to be a girl’s night out.  (Of course, if The Interview was being shown, I’d send him to that one.  He’s a guy, after all.

The Theory of Everything.  I know, this one has been out and I’ve heard some great things about it.  It’s on the agenda for this weekend, though!

Theory of Everything

And the DVD I want for Christmas?  Author’s Anonymous.  I somehow missed this one in the theaters!  For all the authors out there–you’ll get a chuckle out of this on!

Which movies are you looking forward to this holiday season?

 

 

About Tracy Solheim

Best-selling author of the Out of Bounds series--sexy, contemporary sports romance novels. See what she's up to at www.tracysolheim.com.

Posted on December 19, 2014, in Blog Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. My crew can’t wait to wrap up The Hobbit. And that author movie looks very realistic…. Which means its probably funny.

  2. Authors Anonymous looks very entertaining, definitely one I’ll be watching for now. 🙂

  3. I hadn’t heard of Authors Anonymous, it looks so good! Going on my watch list.

    Night at the Museum 3 will be good, and Into the Woods is another my girls and I are excited about. Am thinking to take them to the theater on New Year’s Day. Maybe we’ll see two!

    HNY, Tracy!

