When Lightning Strikes

On Friday’s blog, Tracy segued perfectly into today’s post about Chris Norton, who, along with his dad, Terry, are the subject of the upcoming release, The Power of Faith When Tragedy Strikes. I’ve spent the last year + working on this book with Chris and Terry, and let me tell you, it’s been one of the greatest joys of my life. Background on my involvement with this story can be found here.

Chris graduated from college last weekend, walking across the stage to accept his diploma with the help of his fiaThePowerofFaith_coverfinalncé, Emily Summers. Word of his accomplishment grew quickly from local coverage to national and international news. The highlight of the week was a whirlwind trip to New York City for a morning appearance on Good Morning America.

The book is nearing completion and will be available around the time college football stadiums come alive with fans. The coverage was so unbelievable, so unexpected, and so deserved, I couldn’t wait to share.

Take it from me, the next time God taps you on the shoulder and sends you in a direction you never expected to take, do yourself a favor and follow along. You won’t believe the ride!

About Christy Hayes

A wife, a mother and a writer of romantic women's fiction. I love dogs, exercise and cable news.

Posted on June 8, 2015, in Blog Posts and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. Can’t wait to read this one!

  2. I’m so proud of your hard work and dedication to this project, Christy! Can”t wait to see the finished project!!

  3. It’s so inspiring to hear that Chris has graduated and that he walked across the stage. I’m looking forward to reading Chris and Terry’s story.

  4. Thanks for that last thought, I needed to hear the advice.

    I’m proud of you! What an incredible story.

