Recharging the Old Batteries

Believe it or not, I’m not going to write about the upcoming Christmas holiday! I just returned from a writer’s retreat with three fabulous women. We ate (thanks, Susan), we drank (thanks, Laura B.), and we laughed (thanks, Laura A.). And we got some writing done.lake

I have to admit, I’m in a bit of a slump. Coming off my year-and-a-half break from fiction, I can’t seem to find my stride. But…I did get some words written, and more importantly, I had a great time with friends I hadn’t seen in way too long. Life’s about relationships, and I’m glad we took the time to spend together.

So here’s to making time with friends and catching your breath before the holiday madness. And to seventy degrees in December!

Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays to all!

 

About Christy Hayes

A wife, a mother and a writer of romantic women's fiction. I love dogs, exercise and cable news.

Posted on December 14, 2015, in Blog Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Reblogged this on Laura Alford @ Old Hwy Six West and commented:
    Sometimes writing retreats are about more than the words on the page. Thanks for being the hostess with the mostest, Christy.

