Daily Archives: February 5, 2016

New beginnings

I write this from a hotel room in NYC, where I’m visiting colleges with my daughter. One minute she was a toddler, playing with Barbies and clomping through the living room in my heels. Now she’s about to head off to a new, exciting life…without me.

I keep telling myself that it’s not an ending, but a new beginning. For her, for me and her father, for our family. And as scary as new beginnings can be, moving on to something new and exciting is also an adventure.

So, too, for Women Unplugged. We Women are moving on, but at the same time, we’re not going anywhere. You’ll still find us on social media and our websites. We’ll still be sitting pretty on bookshelves in your local stores. We’ll be in lots of places, just not here.

It’s not an ending, but a new beginning.

Thanks for reading all these years. We sure hope to see you again.

