New beginnings

I write this from a hotel room in NYC, where I’m visiting colleges with my daughter. One minute she was a toddler, playing with Barbies and clomping through the living room in my heels. Now she’s about to head off to a new, exciting life…without me.

I keep telling myself that it’s not an ending, but a new beginning. For her, for me and her father, for our family. And as scary as new beginnings can be, moving on to something new and exciting is also an adventure.

So, too, for Women Unplugged. We Women are moving on, but at the same time, we’re not going anywhere. You’ll still find us on social media and our websites. We’ll still be sitting pretty on bookshelves in your local stores. We’ll be in lots of places, just not here.

It’s not an ending, but a new beginning.

Thanks for reading all these years. We sure hope to see you again.

About Kimberly S. Belle

Kimberly Belle grew up in Eastern Tennessee, in a small town nestled in the foothills of the Appalachians. A graduate of Agnes Scott College in Decatur, Georgia, Kimberly lived for over a decade in the Netherlands and has worked in marketing and fundraising for various nonprofits. She's the author of two novels, THE LAST BREATH and THE ONES WE TRUST (August 2015). She divides her time between Atlanta and Amsterdam. Keep up with Kimberly on Facebook (www.facebook.com/KimberlyBelleBooks), Twitter (@KimberlySBelle), or via her website at www.kimberlybellebooks.com.

Posted on February 5, 2016, in Blog Posts. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I am reading this in a hotel room in NYC – the Marriott Marquis. Good luck in the future

  2. Best in everything, Kimberly, especially this new facet of your daughter’s life. 🙂

